Speaking of the Guy Whose Name We Now Know,
A search engine-savvy reader notes that, among the three Akash Maharaj networked in Trinidad and Tobago is this one:

Another transfer? At first I tried to evaluate the picture against the other one, but then I remembered that the man is accused of forgery. A misleading Facebook picture or two is perhaps within the realm of possibility.



Read more:
Email –
Search
About
Follow us on Twitter
Report a bug
Archives
RSS Feed
April 9th, 2008 at 12:36 pm
That’s not akash. I can verify that the picture posted in the Post is really Akash, having met the guy once or twice and regularly seen him in and around morse.
April 9th, 2008 at 3:05 pm
y’all got vaynered!
April 9th, 2008 at 4:36 pm
this is irresponsible to post a picture of a guy that you guys don’t know for sure is this real akash. this is irresponsible journalism and spreading gossip. seriously guys. you guys suck.
April 9th, 2008 at 4:46 pm
Fucking retards does that dude look 26 to you? Of course it’s not him…don’t you think another person with the exact same foreight name would come from the exact same foreign country?
his pic is here:
http://nymag.com/daily/intel/2008/04/yalie_scammer_causes_ivy_leagu.html
April 9th, 2008 at 7:23 pm
Yes, there’s another guy tom trinidad with the same name. Coincidence? I think you’re an irresponsible dumbfuck. Fix it.
April 10th, 2008 at 12:43 am
Shame, shame, shame. Next thing, you’ll be saying he fathered an illegitimate black child out of wedlock.
April 12th, 2008 at 7:09 pm
To be fair, the real Akash doesn’t look like 26 either, which is why no one was suspicious until he was found out. And yeah this picture isn’t him, I’ve seen him around Morse too — the Akash in question is cuter than this guy. And anyway this whole all people of color blend together shit is highly racist no?